FINAT Installs New Board

At FINAT’s General Assembly, May 31, in Vienna, Austria, the new Board of the European label industry association was installed. The election coincides with FINAT’s transition to a new governance structure that aligns with FINAT’s ‘4 Pillar’ strategy.

In three steps, the Board of FINAT will be expanded from 15 to 25 members to enable a broader representation of the membership across the value chain. 

Within the Board, the number of Executive Board members has also been increased from six to eight, of which four seats are now reserved for the chairs of the new, workstream based committee structure.

Each workstream now reflects one of the four pillars of FINAT’s strategy:

Community: responsible for all FINAT internal and external communications and platforms, also supporting other workstreams in their communications.

Knowledge: responsible for creating and co-ordinating knowledge for the FINAT membership so all members get easy answers to their questions.

Collaboration: driving FINAT-led projects together with external parties and  internal stakeholders to  strengthen the position of the label industry.

Advocacy: representing the label industry by monitoring and influencing developments in regulations & guidelines impacting the interests of the industry.

Each of the four workstreams includes a number of permanent Working Groups to manage the on-going programs, and temporary Taskforces to develop new ones.

As of the 1st of June, the Board is composed as follows:

Philippe Voet (Etivoet, Belgium, President)

Dana Kilarska (Purgina Labels, Slovakia, Vice President)

Chris Ellison (OPM Group, United Kingdom, Past President)

Noël Kasmi (Avery Dennison, Netherlands, Treasurer)

Marika Knorr (CCL Label, Germany, Chair Workstream Community)

Harald Wallner (Herma, Germany, Chair Workstream Knowledge)

Alex Knott (Dow, Belgium, Chair Workstream Collaboration)

Päivi Knihti (UPM Raflatac, Finland, Chair Workstream Advocacy)

Tom Schouten (Geostick, Netherlands, Co-chair Community)

Nanette Thomas (Synthogra, Denmark, Co-chair Knowledge)

Uwe Düsterwald (BASF, Germany, Co-chair Collaboration)

Jonathan Sexton (Sun Chemical, France, Co-chair Advocacy)

Jens von der Brüggen (Schreiner Group, Germany)

Uwe Boerner (Gallus, Switzerland)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.

Most Popular

Related Posts

Independent II Expands With Domino Press

Independent II, in Louisville, Kentucky, is a privately-owned and operated corrugated manufacturer, providing total packaging solutions to its customers.   Independent II designs, manufactures, warehouses, and delivers corrugated packaging. The company operates a Domino X630i digital aqueous inkjet corrugated press in a brand new 340,000-square-foot facility. “Our motto is ‘Experience Packaging Success’,” said Finn MacDonald,

Reflex Group Purchases Two Nilpeter FA-26 presses

The Reflex Group has invested in two identical 10-color Nilpeter FA-26 flexo presses for its location in Newcastle, UK. This machine is specifically built for value-added short run flexible packaging and labels.  The presses boas features such as unit construction, a compact footprint, and a landscape design. The addition of the two new FA-26s by

INFOFLEX 2024 Reportedly 75% Sold Out

INFOFLEX 2024 booths are already reportedly 75 percent sold out for the May 6-7, 2024, show at the Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City, Missouri. The show is the first installment following the start of FTA’s CPC Awareness Campaign. Designed to increase CPC and brand owner engagement at Association events, the Campaign reportedly brought

FLAG To Host November Lunch & Learn

FLAG (Flexo Label Advantage Group LLC), a buying group with 140 label converter members, has announced its next Lunch & Learn event scheduled for November 30th, featuring Label Traxx. The event, titled “Automatic Stock Planning with Batched,” will be presented by Nick Wagner and John Mullins from the Label Traxx team at 1:00 PM EDT.

Scroll to Top